top of page

  • Writer's pictureteachersformation

ANALYST

Hi!! It’s me, Elena. This week I’m the Analyst, which in my view, is the most difficult one because I’m in charge of grading my mates.

Last Monday, we were explained what to do for the LAST task! ‘School Organized, Schools that Learn’. We had to propose a connection map between the Complexity paper & the Connection paper we have already read, and then to explain the concepts. First of all, we read two articles that were written in Spanish and after that, we made up a map using the common concepts among this ones and the other articles that were in English. I think Linda wanted us to realise that education is something influenced by the environment, so both Spanish and English articles deserve to be read because each one would add different and useful information of the subject matter, none of them are either right or wrong.

We created a very original ‘poster’, using a metaphor of the Solar System so as to explain the Complexity Theory. By this I mean that the learning process is a complex system which is influenced by external and internal factors that make it work, as the Solar System, composed of several elements that complement each other’s somehow. The manual task was done in less than three hours, so we worked efficiently as a group, and that is why I think every member deserves a good mark :)

Finally, the methodology used to expose our project was ‘Speed Learning’, the same as the one we used for the first one. I would say that I know certainly why Linda asked us to do it this way: because she wanted us to be aware of our improvement. Furthermore, having perceived the change, we would be pleased and motivated, which is very important for never stop moving on.

And… it is time to say goodbye!!!!!!!! It has been a pleasure and I’ll always remember everything that I have learned. Thank you so much to everyone :D

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ROLES

Star 1: Beatriz Meroño Star 2: Ana Gil Curator-farmer: Mª Victoria Aupí Analyst: Elena Fernández Journalist: Rocío de la Cruz López Facilitator: Andrea Álvarez Translator: Mª del Mar Martínez

TRANSLATOR

Hi guys!! I'm Mª del Mar and I have been the translator of our last task. The five new words that we have learned this week doing the task are: - Complexity theory: It is based on the links between th

Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.
 
 
 
A blog for documenting
the work
of our group
in the course
 
#SOyER1617
at the UM
bottom of page